He was way ahead of me

So I went out to buy an ironing board the other day – it turns out that clothes get just as crushed in this hemisphere as in my native one. You can see my new sawn-off board below:

What really impressed me was the method they used to package it. I was ready to walk out with it under my arm like a surfboard, but instead the sales assistant took it to a packing tape machine and started binding up the already well-packed board. Of course, my language skills don’t yet quite extend to “Oi fella! What the…?”.

This really seemed like overkill to me until the sales assistant deftly slipped a green plastic handle between the tape loops to make a nifty carry handle. Ah ha! Well, colour me educated. I’m going to carry everything like this from now on.

Leave a Reply

