I am Giga Pudding, Destroyer of Worlds

You’re sitting on your couch one day, surrounded by your own filth and eating a crème caramel. “Wouldn’t it be great,” you think to yourself, “if I could perhaps compress the nutritional value of TWENTY crème caramels into a single, enormous bucket of crème caramel?”

Sir or madam, I believe this is your lucky day. Bear witness to the Giga Pudding and tremble:

20090110349

The text along the right side reads: “Let’s make the enormous pudding of our dreams!”. I only wish my dreams were so exotic.

A Giga Pudding goes for a rather pricey $42 AUD (today, at least – thanks to exchange rate fluctuations, who knows what it might cost next week). Surprisingly, you’ll find them in toy shops rather than supermarkets. I was slightly disappointed to find out that although we now have Giga Pudding technology, you can’t yet buy a massive, ready-to-eat bucket of gelatinous goo – you have to make it from a powder and wait until it solidifies.

That someone actually decided to sell this as a product is second only to the advertisement. Somehow, this had me glued in front of the store display for ten minutes straight. I guess I had to keep watching until I had memorised all the lyrics.

9 thoughts on “I am Giga Pudding, Destroyer of Worlds

  1. There was a sale on Creme Caramels at Aldi a few years back. I bought 27 twin packs (their entire remaining stock). They were finished within a week.

    I discovered that the fastest way to consume them was to shake vigorously, rip off the lid and down them like a gooey delicious drink.

    I’m not sure how much these toy tubs contain, but I believe I am up to the challenge. As long as they don’t contain any wheat.

  2. umm… I watched that ad… and I’m sure that was a super mario brothers level… I’m sure I could never get past that one, kept getting squished by the business guy with the spoon

  3. How on earth has no-one, and I mean no-one at all, said the obvious Simpson’s quote for this post? I am shocked and a little perturbed by this.

    [HOMER]
    All right,, brain, it’s all up to you. If you don’t think of what it is, we’ll lose Marge forever.

    [HOMER’S BRAIN]
    Eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding eat the pudding.

    [HOMER]
    Okay. But then we gotta get to work.

    Thank you. oyasumi nasai

    ScreeJ

  4. OK… here is the deal I have been searching toy stores all over the world and I cannot get my hands on this shit. I need websites, people that will send this, or anything really. I am in need of GIGA PUDDING!!! So please please please help me out!!!!

  5. Pingback: A quantitative three year blog anniversary « 4000 Miles North

  6. Wow, amazing!

    If they sell it at a toystore, it must have all sorts of weird e-ingredients, preservatives, chemicals and loads and loads of sugar in it.

    I has the allure of a tanker filled with red bull, probably keeps you awake for a week while seeing midgets chase leprechauns on pink unicorns!

    Beefcake! BEEFCAKE!

Leave a Reply

